Hanshi Bharat Sharma Elected Vice President of Commonwealth Karate Federation

Hoshiarpur(The Stellar News): Internationally renowned Karate coach and mentor of Karate Karate India Organization (which is the only recognized governing body of Karate in India by the Asian Karate Federation and World Karate Federation), has been elected as the Vice President of Commonwealth Karate Federation. According to Jagmohan Vij, member of the National Referee Commission and a certified judge of the World Karate Federation, said that winning the election of Hanshi Bharat Sharma in the election of the Commonwealth Karate Federation is an honor for the entire Indian Karate fraternity. These elections were conducted Immediately
after the Commonwealth Karate Championships held in Birmingham, England Hanshi Bharat Sharma, the former President of the South Asian Karate Federation and an eighth degree black belt holder in Karate, has a remarkable contribution in bringing the martial art of Karate to the Indian public. at the same time, with his tireless efforts, Indian Karate players are Participating in Asian Karate Championships and World Karate Championships as well as other prestigious competitions. under his able guidance Indian Karate players have made India proud by winning medals in Asian Karate Championships as well as in many other international competitions. It is noteworthy that Hanshi Bharat Sharma has contributed significantly in getting Karate included in School Games, University Games and Khelo India as well as in All India Police Games.
There is a wave of happiness among all Karate India officials and Karate players on the election of Bharat Sharma, popularly known as Shihan Bharat in the Karate world, to this prestigious post. Karate India Organization’s President Vijay Tiwari, General Secretary Sanjeev Kumar Jangra, Treasurer Mutum Bankim Singh, Vice President Jai Prakash Singh, Joint Secretaries Kalpesh Makwana and Jaspal Singh, Chairman of the Referee Commission Hanshi Premjit Sen, RC Secretary Altaf Alam,Punjab Karate Association President Indravir Sharma and General Secretary Rajesh Joshi, National RC members Shaheen Akhtar, Naval Dutta, Haridas Govind, Anup Dethe, Ganesh Rajput, Vijay Kumarand Jagmohan Vij expressed their happiness on the election of Bharat Sharma as the Vice President of Commonwealth Karate Federation and extended their hearty congratulations to him.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here